Overview about cricket sport (Part 3)

Cricket has become more and more popular in Canada, and in 1968 Canada became a member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) to increase its chances of participating in international tournaments. The Canadian National Cricket team regularly participates in international tournaments. Up to now, the Canadian national cricket team has competed in 5 ICC Cricket World Cups, the last time being in 2016. Currently, Canada is promoting the curriculum, training, and subject-related activities.

Cricket single day

Single-day cricket (English: One-day cricket or Limited overs cricket), is a new type of cricket, invented around the 1960s and 1970s. Cricket matches are held every day. In a single-cricket match, each team is allowed to hit the ball, for a limited time, usually 50 “over” rounds. After the limited polishing period, double, second alternately hit the ball.

If a team is disqualified before the time limit, then the opposing team is allowed to start hitting the ball. If the second team reaches the number of points of the first team within the limit, the second team wins. If the second team is eliminated before reaching the number of points of the first team, then the first team wins.

Japanese single cricket is different from competing cricket because each team is hit only once. And secondly, the team that has fewer points than loses; In opposing cricket, the serving team must cause the team to be eliminated to achieve the result.

Cricket Twenty

This is a new, single-cricket style applied in the 21st century. Twenty means that each team is limited to hitting and serving the ball in 20 throws, instead of with 50 throws. The ball for cricket everyday.

The goal of a twenty-two cricket is that the match will be very short and will end in about three hours. Twenty-two were invented to attract newcomers to cricket, because newcomers may not be interested in first-time sports if it takes too long.

The first world championship for twenty crickets was held for the first time in 2007.