Basics about cricket sport (Part 1)

Cricket is a sport of hitting the ball, popular in many countries in the British Commonwealth community, playing between two teams, each with 11 players, on the pitch. The purpose of the match is to take two teams taking turns, a serve, and a batting team. After all players of the batting team are disqualified, one team will change to pitch the ball, and the other team will enter the court to become the team to hit.

At the beginning of the match, a team sends two people holding sticks to stand at both ends of a flat strip of land called pitch. Each end has a three cylinder (wicket) consisting of three wooden sticks stuck into the ground, with two wooden sticks lying on top.

The team on the other side sends a pitcher – “bowler” (bowler) and a number of people on the same team standing around waiting to hit the ball – “trigger the player” (fielder). The pitcher tried to throw from one end of the field to the other, the goal being to bounce the ball from the ground and break the three pillars of the three pillars on the other end.

The person holding the stick of the opposing team must try to knock the ball out, protect the three cylinders on his side. While the ball was struck far away, the two players with the sticks had to run back and forth between the two ends of the field. Each run is counted as a “run” (run). The team throwers must catch the ball returned to the field.

The two ballplayers continue to hit and run back and forth like that and earn points until either of them is disqualified by the team.

Break the cylinder when serving

Catch the ball from the batter before it hits the ground (catch)